German Council Members



Prof. Dr. Peter Hennicke

Senior Advisor
Wuppertal Institute for Climate, Environment and Energy

Curriculum Vitae

Council Members

Eicke R. Weber

Prof. Dr. Eicke R. Weber

Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems (ISE)

Curriculum Vitae


Prof. Dr. Claudia Kemfert

Head of Department, Energy, Transportation and Environment
German Institute for Economic Research (DIW)

Curriculum Vitae


Dr. Stefan Thomas

Director, Research Group on Energy, Transport and Climate Policy
Wuppertal Institute for Climate, Environment and Energy

Curriculum Vitae


Prof. Dr. Miranda Schreurs

Professor for Environmental and Climate Policy
Bavarian School of Public Policy, Technical University of Munich

Curriculum Vitae


Dr. Patrick Graichen

Executive Director
Agora Energiewende

Curriculum Vitae


Dr. Felix Chr. Matthes

Research Coordinator Energy and Climate Policy
Oeko-Institut – Institute for Applied Ecology, Berlin

Curriculum Vitae

Associate Members


Franzjosef Schafhausen

Former Director General
Department of Climate Change Policy, European and International Policy
Federal Ministry Environment, Nature Conservation, Building & Nuclear Safety (BMUB)

Curriculum Vitae

Prof. Dr. Uwe Leprich HTW

Prof. Dr. Uwe Leprich

Head of Department, Climate Protection & Energy
Federal Environment Agency (UBA)

Curriculum Vitae

[ Foto: © Andreas Rother] --> Öko-Zentrum Hamm , Bochum

Manfred Rauschen

CEO & Managing Partner
Öko-Zentrum NRW

Curriculum Vitae